My Favourite Things to Crochet

Do you have something you always go back to? For me, it’s baskets and bags.

Bernat Bulky Crochet Basket

I first started with baskets. My purple basket was one of my first projects ever. Working in the rounds especially with colour changing yarn, it really just makes your project unique (and it’s my favourite colour so I may be a bit biased).

Nesting Baskets
Easy Peasy Desk Set

The only problem with making so many baskets, is finding somewhere to put them and figuring out what to put in them! For me, they usually end up in my bathroom. Holding brushes, q-tips, hair ties etc. All the essentials.

Market Tote Bag

Then came the obsession with bags. I don’t know what it is! Even before I could start making things, I always had a stash of bags in my house. I love collecting tote bags (It may be a bad habit). Now that I can actually make my own bags, they usually become my WIP bags. It kind of keeps the mess a little more organized haha.

Bubble Basket
Cabled Tote
Easy Market Tote

My rainbow bag below is probably my absolute favourite bag I’ve made so far. I usually bring it as my work bag with another bag inside of it to line it so I don’t ruin it. I just love showing off the pretty colours!!

I added in the links below if you want to check out the patterns I’ve used. What is your go to project? Let me know! Or if you know of another bag pattern I need to try, let me know that too!

Speedy V-Stitch Market Bag

Links to the patterns I’ve used:

Bernat Bulky Crochet Basket by Yarnspirations https://www.yarnspirations.com/ca-en/bernat-bulky-crochet-basket/BRC0504-010145M.html

Crochet Nesting Baskets by Yarnspirations https://www.yarnspirations.com/ca-en/lily-sugarn-cream-crochet-nesting-baskets/SCC0504-001845M.html

The Market Tote Bag by Yarn & Chai Design https://yarnandchai.com/market-tote-bag-redone/

The Bubble Basket by Crochet by Ellen https://crochetbyellen.com/2018/04/13/the-bubble-basket-pattern/

The Cabled Tote Pattern by Emily Martin https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cabled-tote-2

Easy Peasy Desk Set by Sincerely Pam https://www.sincerelypam.com/easy-peasy-desk-set/

Easy Market Tote by Loops and Love Crochet https://loopsandlovecrochet.com/2019/07/18/easy-market-tote-free-crochet-pattern/

Speedy V-Stitch Market Bag by Loops and Love Crochet https://loopsandlovecrochet.com/2019/08/19/speedy-vstitch-market-bag/

Until next time, happy hooking!

Leah

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s